Social Security Administration Augments Compassionate Allowances List to 100

In July, the Social Security Administration added 12 conditions to the list of Compassionate Allowances. The 12 conditions added all involve severe heart diseases. With the addition, the list of Compassionate Allowances now rounds out to 100 conditions. Below, the 12 new conditions are listed. If you would like more information on the specific condition, click it below:

  1. Aortic Atresia
  2. Left Ventricular Assist Device (LVAD) Recipient
  3. Eisenmenger Syndrome
  4. Mitral Valve Atresia
  5. Endomyocardial Fibrosis
  6. Primary Cardiac Amyloidosis
  7. Heart Transplant Graft Failure
  8. Pulmonary Atresia
  9. Heart Transplant Wait List – 1A/1B
  10. Single Ventricle
  11. Hypoplastic Left Heart Syndrome
  12. Tricuspid Atresia

For more information on Compassionate Allowances, please check out this 2009 blog post on the subject. For the press release from the Social Security Administration on the new Compassionate Allowances, please click here.

About the Author

Hardison & Cochran was established based on the conviction that a modern approach was essential in today’s legal landscape. Focused on delivering exceptional results through a skilled team, the firm prioritizes personal attention, integrity, and client needs. Each attorney, paralegal, and staff member is dedicated to this vision. Over three decades, with Ben Cochran overseeing daily operations, the firm has evolved into a highly respected practice.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *