North Carolina Personal Injury and Disability Lawyers

CALL NOW FOR A FREE CONSULTATION

(919) 444 - 4444 • (910) 333 - 3333
(336) 777 - 7777 • (800) 434 - 8399

Workers' Compensation

If you or a loved one has been injured in an accident while on the job, it's important to contact an experienced North Carolina workers' compensation attorney to figure out your next steps.

What should I do if I am not receiving my workers’ compensation benefits check?

wfaq8It can be frustrating and potentially devastating if you do not receive workers’ compensation benefits that you are entitled to receive. It is important to contact an attorney right away.

North Carolina worker’s compensation law provides that, if any payment of compensation is not paid within 14 days of the date the payment was due, you are entitled to a 10 percent late payment penalty for any amount you have not received.

In order to receive this amount, you must file a request for this penalty with the N.C. Industrial Commission. An attorney can help you file all required paperwork, seek these penalty payments and get your workers’ compensation benefits checks back on track.

See our page on Workers’ Compensation Benefits for a general discussion of your rights as a worker.

  • av logo
  • best lawyer